The People at NORA
The NORA Consortium Board represent NORA partners and is NORA’s governing body. As of 31 December 2021, the NORA Consortium Board consists of 10 members. The NORA Secretariat oversees the day­-to-­day manage­ment of NORA and is located together with dScience at the University of Oslo.
NORA Board of directors
Board Chair, Tom Ryen
University of Stavanger
Anders Andersen
UiT The Arctic University of Norway
Christian Bjerke
Simula Research Laboratory AS
Morten Dæhlen
University of Oslo
Anne Cathrine Gjærde
Norwegian University of Life Sciences
Ole-Christoffer Granmo
University of Agder
Trond Runar Hagen
Morten Irgens
OsloMet – Oslo Metropolitan University
Inge Jonassen
University of Bergen
Annette F. Stephansen
NORCE Norwegian Research Centre AS
NORA Secretariat
Klas H. Pettersen
Sachin Gaur
Research Coordinator
Birte Hansen
Innovation and Industry Coordinator
Bjarte Håvik
Senior Policy Adviser (part time)
Anam Javaid
Senior Communications Adviser
Alex Moltzau
AI Policy and Ethics